WhatsApp provides us the option to delete our messages for ourselves or for everyone, but sometimes accidentally we hit the “Delete for Me” option when we wanted to hit the “Delete for Everyone” option. After that, there is no option to undo or recover that message so that we can delete that message for everyone.
But now, according to Wabetainfo, WhatsApp is rolling out the feature to some beta users so that they can recover their messages deleted by mistake.
As you can see in this screenshot, a snack bar appears when an attempt to delete a message and you accidentally detected a message only for you: in this case, you have a few seconds to recover that message if you wanted to delete it for everyone.
The feature has been rolled out to some lucky beta testers after installing the latest beta update from the Play Store, so be sure to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. If the snackbar doesn’t show when you use “Delete for me” and you’ve already installed the latest beta, it means your WhatsApp account is still not eligible to get the feature, but don’t worry you will get this feature over the coming weeks.
WhatsApp recently extended the message-deleting time limit and now it’s testing on undoing the deleted message that’s a nice thing.